Hello, welcome to Guangzhou Yi Er Electronics Co., Ltd.
Location:Home > News

Install Domestic Electronic Products on Boeing Airbus

Time:2019-08-21 View:12
A company called "multi Nica" has replaced over 80% of the video players installed on international civil aviation aircraft with its own products, and has gradually entered the overseas market. At present, Donica has been officially installed and operated in Europe, Africa, Southeast Asia and other countries. At the same time, it has also been involved in the development of cockpit voice recording, cockpit surveillance, airborne satellite navigation and other core areas.
Founded in 2003, after more than ten years of development, Cai Zhaoyang, chairman of the company, led the team to break the monopoly of the international avionics market by the European and American giants, enabling China's avionics to reach the international stage.
Pioneering national airborne avionics
Cai Zhaoyang, Tangshan, was born three days after the 1976 earthquake. The fate of the care, let him know not to give up easily. In 1998, Cai Zhaoyang graduated from communications professional, and then worked for a communications company in the south.
By chance, he and several friends working on aircraft maintenance found that the video player on the plane was still using a cassette player. "DV D players became popular in 2003, and the big cassette tape recorders of the 1990s were still used on airplanes," Cai said. For airlines, the maintenance of airborne avionics equipment was a very painful thing at that time. Take video player equipment as an example, because of its troublesome operation and high failure rate, maintenance costs thousands of dollars at a time, and often fails to get the desired service. "So we wondered if we could make a product of our own?"
Therefore, several young people have registered and established the city of many nicardia Electronic Technology Co., Ltd. In just four months, they have developed a new airborne digital video player, which can directly replace the original video player on Boeing and Airbus airplanes. After being tried out by a private airline company, it has been well received. Then it was poured cold water and the airlines told them they couldn't buy their products. It was not until then that they discovered that to modify the components of the aircraft, we first need to get the PM A (parts production license) airworthiness certification of CA A C (Civil Aviation Administration of China).
When they went to CA A C to apply for certification with their products, they found that CAA C had not accepted the certification application of domestic avionics products before. Suddenly became the first crab eater. Faced with all kinds of unknowns, the Donica team ushered in the first important decision in the process of entrepreneurship: is it hard to open up this market full of unknowns, or let their entrepreneurial dream die? Cai Zhaoyang was unwilling to give up halfway. He gritted his teeth with his partners for three years. Finally, in January 2006, the new domestic airborne digital playback equipment received the certificate of PMA issued by CA A C. With airworthiness certificates, their products are highly sought after by domestic airlines. In 2009, Donica achieved a single product market share of up to 80% in China, with total sales exceeding 100 million yuan. The company is jubilant from top to bottom, but the bottleneck of development that comes with it plunges them into a low ebb.
Developing International Market with National Aviation Electronics Products
"The cake of a single product in the domestic market is so big that we eat it all." Cai Chaoyang said that at that time, they had converted most of the domestic civil aviation aircraft into their own products, while the project of domestic large aircraft had just started, the market had disappeared and a breakthrough had to be sought.
At the beginning of 2009, Cai Chaoyang ushered in the second important choice in the course of his entrepreneurship: to change into a relatively mature and stable telecommunications equipment industry, or to continue to venture ahead in the aviation and electronics industry? Cai Chaoyang said, "You can't give up easily." After in-depth thinking, Cai Chaoyang put forward three development goals: first, to develop products from a single component to the whole system; second, to open up international markets; and third, to try to change products to services. "In fact, I have a fourth goal in mind, that is, to be the front cabin equipment of the passenger plane." Cai Chaoyang said that civil airliners are divided into front cabin and rear cabin. The airborne video player developed by Donica belongs to the rear cabin equipment, while the core technical equipment of the aircraft is in the front cabin. At that time, all the suppliers of the front cabin equipment were monopolized by foreign manufacturers.
Cai Chaoyang's strategic goal has been questioned from all sides. "It is impossible for domestic airline customers to develop foreign markets alone, let alone enter the front-cabin equipment supply market." How to achieve the strategic development goals? In 2010, in order to find opportunities, Cai Zhaoyang took part in the German Hamburg interior decoration exhibition with his team and products, and became the first Chinese avionics manufacturer to attend the exhibition.
"In that year's exhibition, at a thematic Summit Forum organized by Airbus, only three of us were black-haired and yellow-skinned." Compared to Cai Zhaoyang's equipment and products, the label "exhibitors from China" has attracted enough attention from 2 partners. A senior executive of an American airline came to ask where they came from. The veteran was surprised when he learned that he was Chinese. "When the Chinese come, the price of equipment will be reduced by half." This simple exclamation suddenly made Cai Zhaoyang five kinds of miscellaneous stories. He said, first, the global avionics market has expectations for China, and the two is that the Chinese people have to remove the mark that can only be done as a cheap product. Cai Chaoyang has established his belief in continuing to move forward in the avionics market.
Breaking through the Three Passes of Certification in the International Market
When entering the international market, Donica is stuck at the certification gate again, which is blocked by three forensic thresholds. To install Chinese products on planes in the US and Europe, airworthiness certification must be applied to FA A and EA SA. If you want to show a movie on a video player, you must also be authorized by the film company.
FA A stipulates that only companies in the United States can apply for PMA licenses. Cai Chaoyang decided to adopt the strategy of "follow its course" and invited Americans to apply for airworthiness certification in the United States. In 2010, donic card international established branches in London and London respectively. The company hired foreign employees of all colors. "Americans understand their laws and regulations most. Later development has proved that this decision is correct." In 2011, Donica finally got the relevant airworthiness certificate.
On the Hollywood side, because of the piracy problem, it is difficult for Chinese companies to win the trust of the film companies. One Chinese employee of Dany card spent more than a year breaking through obstacles, and finally won the secret certificate of 6 movie companies.
With the knocking bricks, the international market finally opened the door to Chinese people. In September 2011, the N EO S airline installed the digital video player produced by the company. This is Donica's first overseas order. In 2013, many nicardia and the United States Collins established strategic cooperation to initially complete the global layout.
Today, Donica has become a frequent visitor to major overseas air shows. Cai Chaoyang said with a smile that there is a convention in the German air show. On the afternoon of the last day, the exhibitors will have beer with their friends before going to various booths. In the first year of Donica's exhibition, no one came. In the second year, several friends and businessmen began to say hello. By the third year, Donica had become one of the international friends and businessmen. "This shows that Donica has been recognized by international counterparts."
Co construction of Research Institute of Technology
Today, the headquarters of the company is a branch of the company, which has established branches in China, Hong Kong, Singapore and Hong Kong. The company independently develops airborne digital audio player, airborne digital video player, airborne audio and video on demand system, airborne cabin wireless entertainment system and other products, and has refitted more than 1500 aircraft worldwide so far.
The three goals that Donica set at the outset helped him gain a firm foothold in the avionics industry, and products such as "Quick Acquisition of Cockpit Voice Recorder" and "Cockpit Door Surveillance System" also made Cai Chaoyang's idea of "being a front-cabin avionics device" a preliminary realization. Cai Chaoyang realized that Donica alone could not rapidly promote the rise of the whole industry in China. Only with the overall growth of the industry, can we have enough strength to create a new pattern of the international avionics market.
Cai Chaoyang analysis, the state vigorously promote the development of civil aviation industry, the C 919 project will be the biggest opportunity for the development of National Aviation Electronics industry. But at present, the domestic civil aviation electronics industry lacks the foundation of technology accumulation. Domestic enterprises want to develop aviation electronics products, without verification platform and airworthiness forensics experience. Especially if domestic products want to enter the international market, verification tests must be done abroad. Even relatively simple tests, the cost is as high as 100,000 US dollars once, invisibly setting a very high threshold.  "If China has its own verification platform, it will reduce the cost of developing new products and the difficulty of obtaining evidence, shorten the research and development cycle, and promote the development of the entire industry chain."
In February 2014, the municipal Aviation Technology Research Institute was officially launched. Under the strong invitation of Cai Zhaoyang, China commercial flying, Shenzhen Airlines, Donghai airlines, Civil Aviation University, China, duniic, and Guang Qi Research Institute and other units joined the governing unit. Cai Zhaoyang said that the Institute will set up the first complete avionics product testing and verification platform in the country, and set up the airworthiness certification support center. He hopes to share his experience in the avionics industry through the research institute to share with his counterparts in China, and to provide stable and stable development of China's avionics industry with the leading international avionics public technology service platform. Solid cornerstone.
Like many airlines, Cai Zhaoyang has a beautiful blueprint in mind. If all the components of China's large aircraft C 919 can be used independently by the nation, the history of Chinese civil aviation will enter a new era.
Venture capital
Nothing is impossible. Only unexpected, not impossible. Cai Chaoyang said that resilience is a magic weapon for entrepreneurs to persevere when they encounter difficulties. When meeting the bottleneck of development, we should look at the other side of things. Opportunities often hide behind difficulties.

 更多

您好,欢迎来到广州易尔电子有限公司!
您的位置:主页 > 新闻资讯

把国产电子产品安上波音空客飞机

发布日期:2019-08-21 浏览次数:25
  深圳一家名为“多尼卡”的企业,用自主研制的产品替换了80%以上中国民航客机上国际巨头安装的视频播放器,并逐步进军海外市场。目前,多尼卡已在欧洲、非洲、东南亚等国家正式装机运行,同时还涉足驾驶舱语音记录、驾驶舱监视、机载卫星导航等核心领域产品开发。
  自2003年创立,经过十余年的发展,多尼卡公司董事长蔡朝阳带领团队,打破国际航空电子市场被欧美巨头垄断的格局,让中国的航空电子设备登上了国际舞台。
  开创民族机载航空电子设备先河
  蔡朝阳,唐山人,出生于1976年大地震三天后。命运的眷顾,让他懂得不要轻易放弃的道理。1998年,蔡朝阳毕业于西安电子科技大学通信专业,随后南下深圳一家通信企业工作。
  一个偶然机会,他和几位从事飞机维修的朋友发现飞机上的视频播放器居然还是在使用卡带式的播放设备。“2003年DV D播放器都普及了,飞机上居然还在使用上个世纪90年代的大卡带式磁带录放机,”蔡朝阳说,对于航空公司来说,当时机载航电设备的维修维护是让他们非常痛苦的一件事情。以视频播放设备为例,操作麻烦、故障率高,维修一次需要几千美金,往往得不到所期待的服务。“所以我们就想,能不能搞一个自己的产品?”
  于是,几个年轻人注册成立了深圳市多尼卡电子技术有限公司。仅用4个月的时间,他们研发出了一套新型机载数码视频播放设备,可以直接替换波音、空客飞机上原有的视频播放器,拿到一家民营航空公司试用后,得到好评。接下来却被泼了一盆冷水,航空公司告知不能采购他们的产品。直到这时,他们才发现,要改装飞机上的部件,首先要取得CA A C(中国民用航空局)的PM A (零部件生产许可)适航认证。
  当他们拿着产品去CA A C申请认证时,发现C A A C此前没有受理过国产航空电子产品的认证申请。突然就变成第一个吃螃蟹的人,面对着种种未知,多尼卡团队迎来了创业历程上的第一个重要抉择:是硬着头皮去开拓这块充满着未知的市场,还是让自己的创业梦想就此夭折?蔡朝阳不愿意半途而废。他和伙伴们咬牙坚持了三年。最终,2006年1月,这套国产的新型机载数码播放设备获得了CA A C颁发的PM A证书。有了适航证书,他们的产品备受国内的航空公司追捧。2009年,多尼卡在国内实现了单一产品市场占有率高达80%,销售总额突破1亿元。公司上下一片欢腾,但随之而来的发展瓶颈让他们陷入低谷。
  携民族航空电子产品开拓国际市场
  “单一产品国内市场的蛋糕就这么大,全让我们吃了。”蔡朝阳说,当时,他们把国内绝大部分民航飞机全部改装上自己的产品,而国产大飞机的项目才刚刚启动,市场已经没有了,必须寻求突破。
  2009年初,蔡朝阳迎来了创业历程上的第二个重要抉择:是改行进入相对成熟稳定的通信设备行业,还是继续在航空电子行业冒险前行?蔡朝阳说,“不能轻言放弃。”经过深入思考,蔡朝阳提出3个发展目标:一是产品要做到从单个部件到整个系统的开发,二是开拓国际市场,三是尝试从产品到服务的转变。“事实上,我心里还藏了第四个目标,就是做客机前舱设备。”蔡朝阳说,民用客机分为前舱和后舱,以前多尼卡研发的机载视频播放器属于后舱设备,而飞机核心技术设备均在前舱,当时,前舱设备供应商全部被国外厂家垄断。
  蔡朝阳提出的战略目标受到了各方面的质疑,“光是开拓国外市场,就让国内的航空公司客户觉得是完全不可能的事情,更别提进入前舱设备供应市场。”如何实现战略发展目标?2010年,为了寻求机遇,蔡朝阳带着自己的团队和产品参加了德国汉堡飞机内饰展,成为第一家参加该展的中国航空电子设备厂家。
  “当年的展会,在空客组织的一个主题高峰论坛上,只有我们3个黑头发黄皮肤的人。”相对于多尼卡的设备和产品,“来自中国的展商”这个标签让蔡朝阳和2位伙伴吸引了足够多的目光。美国某航空公司的一位高层过来询问他们来自哪里。得知是中国人,这位资深人士很惊讶,“中国人来了,设备价格一定会减半。”这句简单的惊呼一下子让蔡朝阳五味杂陈,他说,一是全球航空电子市场对中国有期待,二是中国人要揭掉只能做廉价产品的标记。蔡朝阳确定了要在航空电子市场继续走下去的信念。
  突破国际市场三道认证关
  进军国际市场,多尼卡又被卡在认证的关口上,挡在面前的是三道取证门槛。要在美国、欧洲的飞机上安装中国的产品,必须向美国联邦航空管理局(FA A )、欧洲航空安全局(EA SA )申请适航认证。如果要在飞机的视频播放器上放映好莱坞的电影,还必须获得电影公司的授权。
  FA A规定只有美国本土的公司才能申请PM A许可证。蔡朝阳决定采取“顺其道而为之”的策略,请美国人来申请美国的适航认证。2010年,多尼卡国际公司在迈阿密、英国伦敦分别设立分支机构。公司聘请了清一色的外国员工,“美国人最了解本国的法律法规,后来的发展证明,这一决定是正确的。”2011年,多尼卡终于获得了相关的适航证书。
  在好莱坞方面,因为盗版的问题,中国背景的企业极难获得电影公司的信任。多尼卡的一名中国员工,用一年多的时间突破重重障碍,最终拿下了好莱坞6个电影公司的保密认证证书。
  有了敲门砖,国际市场终于向中国人打开了大门。2011年9月,意大利N EO S航空公司安装了多尼卡生产的数码视频播放器。这是多尼卡获得的第一个海外订单。2013年,多尼卡与美国柯林斯建立战略合作,初步完成全球布局。
  时至今日,多尼卡已经是各大海外航展的常客。蔡朝阳笑着说,在德国航展,有一个惯例,最后一天的下午,参展商会到各个展位前与友商喝啤酒,多尼卡参展第一年,没有一个友商前来,第二年,开始有几个友商来打招呼,到了第三年,多尼卡已与国际友商打成一片。“这说明多尼卡已获得国际同行的认可。”
  合作建设深圳航电技术研究院
  如今,总部位于深圳南山区的多尼卡公司,在北京、西安、伦敦、迈阿密、洛杉矶设立了分支机构。公司自主研发机载数码音频播放器、机载数码视频播放器、机载音视频点播系统、机载客舱无线娱乐系统等系列产品,在全球范围内至今已改装1500余架飞机。
  当初定下的三个目标让多尼卡在航空电子产业站稳了脚跟,“快速获取驾驶舱语音记录仪”、“驾驶舱门监视系统”等产品也让蔡朝阳“做前舱航空电子设备”的想法得到了初步的实现。创业历程的艰辛经历让蔡朝阳意识到单凭多尼卡,难以迅速带动国内整个产业的崛起。唯有行业的整体壮大,才有足够的力量开创国际航空电子市场的新格局。
  蔡朝阳分析,国家大力推动民航工业的发展,C 919项目将是民族航空电子产业发展的最大契机。但目前国内民用航空电子产业缺乏技术积累基础,国内的企业想发展航空电子产品,没验证平台,没适航取证经验,特别是国内产品要打入国际市场,验证测试都必须到国外做,即使是相对简单的测试,费用都高达10万美金一次,无形设置了极高的门槛。“如果国内有自己的验证平台,将降低国内航空电子同行研发新产品的成本和取证的难度,缩短研发周期,促进整个产业链的发展。”


  2014年2月,深圳市航电技术研究院正式挂牌,在蔡朝阳的大力邀请下,中国商飞、深航、东海航空、民航大学、东南大学、多尼卡、光启研究院等单位纷纷加入成为理事单位。蔡朝阳说,研究院将搭建国内首个完整的航空电子产品测试验证平台,并设立适航审定支持中心,他希望通过研究院,将自己在航空电子产业积攒的经验分享给国内的同行,用具备国际领先水平的航空电子公共技术服务平台,为中国整个航空电子产业的发展提供稳固的基石。
  和许多航空人一样,蔡朝阳心中有个美好蓝图,如果国产大飞机C 919的全部部件都能用上民族自主研发的产品,中国民航史将进入新的纪元。
  创业经
  没有什么不可能。只有想不到,没有做不到。蔡朝阳说,韧性是创业者遇到困难时坚持下去的制胜法宝。遇到发展瓶颈时,多看看事物的另一面,机遇常常隐藏在困难的背后。
 更多